Ohio's Competitive Energy Landscape

Consumers are enjoying increasing opportunities for customer choice in electricity.

Ohio also has an active retail market for natural gas. RESA is active before the Public Utility Commission of Ohio in a proceeding to review time-differentiated and dynamic pricing options for retail electric services.

RESA has been an active participant before the Public Utility Commission of Ohio a series of rate proceedings in which the PUCO has established Electric Security Plans (ESP) helping to promote the ability for customers to choose electricity from a variety of electric suppliers. 

See RESA's activity in Ohio

Contact Information

State Electric Caucus Chair
Bethany Allen
IGS Energy
6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016
Tel: (614) 659-5384
Bethany.Allen@igs.com

State Gas Caucus Chair
Mike Nugent
IGS Energy
6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016
Tel: 614-659-5000
mnugent@igsenergy.com

Consultant
State PUC Counsel (Gas)
Michael Settineri
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Peas, LLP
Tel: 614-464-5462
mjsettineri@vorys.com

Consultant
State PUC Counsel (Gas)
Gretchen Petrucci
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Peas, LLP
Tel: 614-464-5407
glpetrucci@vorys.com

Consultant
State PUC Counsel (Electric)
Frank P. Darr, Attorney
6800 Linbrook Blvd.
Columbus, OH  43235
Tel: 614-390-6750
Fdarr2019@gmail.com

Consultant
State lobbyist
Shawn E. Nelson, Principal
Nelson Government Strategies
830 Palmer Road
Grandview, OH 43212
Tel: 740-403-9866
shawn@nelsongovernmentstrategies.com

Filings & Testimony

OHIO PUC Case No. 12-150-EL-COI In the Matter of the Commission’s Review of Time-Differentiated and...

04/11/2012 - Filing

In the Matter ofthe Commission’s Investigation of Ohio’s Retail Electric Service Market. In the...

01/06/2016 - Filing

Ohio PUC Case Numbers: 11-346-EL-SSO, 11-348-EL-SSO, 11-349-EL-AAM and 11-350-EL-AAM

09/13/2011 - Filing

All Ohio Filings & Testimonies

 

Shop for Energy

View all Ohio Suppliers for more information about energy shopping and supplier options in your state.

Ohio Members Directory

RESA is a diverse group of retail energy suppliers operating throughout the United States and delivering competitively priced electricity and natural gas to residential, commercial and industrial energy customers at retail.

View Members in Ohio