News & Events


Retail Energy Supply Association Elects 2016 Officers and State Chairs

Harrisburg, PA – The Retail Energy Supply Association (RESA), the nation’s leading trade association representing competitive retail energy suppliers, has elected a new slate of officers and state chairs for 2016. These newly elected officers were confirmed during RESA’s annual meeting last month, and will form the executive committee.

RESA’s officers effective Jan. 1, 2016 are:

  • President – Brenda Crockett (Champion Energy Services)
  • First Vice President – Darrin Pfannenstiel (Stream)
  • Second Vice President – Matt White (IGS Energy)
  • Secretary – Ritchie Hudson (ConEd Solutions)
  • Treasurer – Roy Boston (Noble Americas Energy Solutions)
  • Past President – Melissa Lauderdale (Constellation)

“RESA’s number one priority is the preservation and enhancement of competitive retail electric and natural gas markets for the benefit of all consumers,” Crockett said. “I look forward to working with the executive committee and other members to continue to position RESA as the leader in advocating for the growth of competitive retail energy markets.”

RESA members responsible for leading state and federal advocacy efforts as the 2016 Electric Caucus chairs are:

  • Federal – Joe Oliker (IGS Energy)
  • Illinois – Roy Boston (Noble Americas Energy Solutions)
  • Maryland/DC/Delaware – Tony Cusati (IGS Energy)
  • New England – Marc Hanks (Direct Energy)
  • New Jersey – Rob Gibbs (Direct Energy)
  • New York – Chris Wentlent (Constellation)
  • Ohio – Dwayne Pickett (Constellation)
  • Pennsylvania – Ritchie Hudson (ConEd Solutions)

RESA members responsible for leading state and federal advocacy as the 2015 Natural Gas Caucus chairs are:

  • Illinois – John Slocum (Constellation)
  • Maryland/DC/Virginia – Tony Cusati (IGS Energy)
  • Michigan – Darcy Fabrizius (Constellation)
  • New Jersey – Dwayne Pickett (Constellation)
  • New York – Angela Schorr (Direct Energy)
  • Ohio – Jack Keegan (Just Energy)
  • Pennsylvania – Tony Cusati (IGS Energy)